The Menu

9 Sep

My dinner party  is two days away. I think I’ve finally nailed down the menu. It’s not going to be healthy but it’s going to be good (I hope).

The Apps:

Fried green tomatoes with buttermilk ranch dressing

Cheese, crackers and fruit plate

The Main Attraction:

Fried chicken fingers

Mac and cheese

Pulled chicken sliders

Cole slaw

Greens or a salad

I’m still debating the dessert.

2 Responses to “The Menu”

  1. mike and kelly September 10, 2010 at 6:37 pm #

    sounds delicious!!!! Maybe a jello confetti pie would be a good lite desert. What kind of sauce are you putting on the chicken sliders? There is a great recipe for mac and cheese recipe in Family Circle this month, it’s made with 4 kinds of cheeses and BACON!!!!!! Since you’re not worrying about the calories- might go good. Let me know I will send you the recipe. In the meantime, I am going to go walk for 30 minutes, I think I gained 3 pounds just thinking about this food!

    • Kim September 11, 2010 at 8:28 am #

      I agree, sounds sinful…but worth it.

Leave a Reply

