The Dinner Party…The Left Overs

12 Sep

Go ahead, give me the big FAIL. All this talk of parties, I finally have one and guess what? I didn’t take one picture! Not one. I was up to my elbows in flour and frosting and I got distracted. So sorry. What I do have is a recap and some left overs. so here we go.

Overall, I think it went smashingly! The food seemed to be a big hit, drinks were (responsibly) flowing and conversations was constant. We did have a few hiccups, about 30 minutes before it was suppose to start we had 4 people cancel. Can you believe that? What happened to manners? Listen, Poor Girls, I know I don’t need to tell any of you this, but allow me to vent, dinner parties cost money and they take time. Showing up late or canceling at the last second is not acceptable and we should not allow it. Can I get an Amen?

Moving on. I have some tips for your next party. Wine and beer were really the drinks of choice so the liquor we bought wasn’t really necessary, save money by skipping it. Make more than you think you’ll need so you’ll have left overs and wont have to cook for a night or so. Get the most out of your effort. Don’t load up on appetizers. Normally I go overboard and really how many stuffed mushrooms does one need. So to save money, stick to two apps.

Recipes are coming up.

2 Responses to “The Dinner Party…The Left Overs”

  1. Kim September 13, 2010 at 3:47 am #

    That cake looks sooooo good!!!

    • Kim September 15, 2010 at 10:32 am #

      I especially like the color of the frosting.

Leave a Reply

