A New Dress

26 Sep

Hi lovelies, sorry I’ve been MIA for a few days. My day job has some nerve keeping me so busy. I hope you’re all enjoying the weekend and found your own ‘Friday Cocktails’ this week. I’ve been working on sundresses like the one above. It was my first attempt at pattern making. In typical Poor Girl style, I made the pattern on wrapping paper. But you know what, it totally works. I’m going to run some errands and then work on another dress and I’ll post some instructions in case any of you would like to give it a whirl.

Side note, yes, it’s a sundress, and yes it’s now fall but its going to be 106 here today so there you go. Fall sundresses.

Leave a Reply

