Great Smocking Tutorial

29 Sep

I’ve been feeling extra crafty lately and after a few conversations with friends, some of you are too. So today I’ll be posting some projects that I want to try. My hope is that one of you will have more follow through then I do and actually make one of these. If you do, please share the creative love and send me some photos!

Honeycomb Smocking Tutorial by Tumbling Blocks

from tumbling blocks

I don’t know about you, but I for one am impressed. I’m thinking of using this idea on a few clutches I’m currently attempting (more on those another day). With the holiday’s coming I’m hoping you’re getting inspired to at least attempt making a gift. Cash is tight for everyone and time is always a valued commodity. Giving a handmade gift shows that you care enough to spend your time on that person. It doesn’t have to be perfect, mine certainly won’t be, but it really is the thought that counts.

Send me photos of your projects and I’ll post them here. thepoorgirlblog@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

