Winter Sangria Recipe

12 Oct

I’m sorry I don’t have a photo. I’m sure you all know what Sangria looks like.

What I do:

2 oz of Cointreau

1 cup of Orange juice

2 tbl honey

2 pears diced up

1 diced up apple

2-3 cinnamon sticks

Pomegranate seed (optional)

1 bottle of spanish table wine

1 bottle of sparkling red wine

1/2 bottle of Blood Orange Soda or pomegranate or Sprite (what ever you prefer)

Directions – combine Cointreau through Spanish wine and let set for 2 hours up to over night (the longer the better). Before serving, add the sparkling red wine and soda.

3 Responses to “Winter Sangria Recipe”

  1. Florida Girl Meets the Midwest October 13, 2010 at 9:04 am #

    This sounds delicious. (And Thanksgiving day worthy, if you ask me.)

    Any suggestions on the Spanish wine? I love garnacha.

    • thepoorgirl October 13, 2010 at 11:55 am #

      Thanksgiving is a great idea!As for the red wine, to be perfectly honest, I use what ever is $5 at Trader Joe’s. I think most middle range bottles that are sold at “Spanish Table Wine” are decent. Don’t spend more than $10.

  2. Stephanie October 14, 2010 at 11:08 pm #

    Yay! I am making this soon.

Leave a Reply

