2 Days Until the Halloween Dinner: Off to the Store

28 Oct

from Flickr

I have finally decided on the complete menu, I wavered a little yesterday but now I’m committed.

Apps:

Savory Hand pies

Pre-made/frozen items from the store

Cheese and crackers

Dinner:

Beet Salad with candied pecans and blue cheese

Martha’s “Ghoulash”

Garlicky Mashed Potatoes

Rolls

Dessert Buffet:

Caramel Apples

Cupcakes

Sugar Cookies

Assorted Candy

Cocktails:

Eyeball Punch – my own recipe, I’ll share tomorrow.

And I have to spend under $100 (I lowered it).

So, what do you think? Send me some pics of your Halloween gatherings!

One Response to “2 Days Until the Halloween Dinner: Off to the Store”

  1. mike and kelly October 30, 2010 at 7:57 am #

    O.k, It’s the morning of our halloween Cocktail party. Dad has just finished making scarecrows to sit in the swing, our dog Heidi keeps going to the door and barking, thinking there are strangers in the yard. (even though she watched while Mike made them!) I have just come back from the last -Yes I mean LAST trip to the store, I’ve decided not to add up the receipts, I’ve been a bad witch!! We are going to try the Witch’s brew you talked about with the vodka, Mulled cider, soda, and others are bringing their liquid refreshment of choice if these won’t suffice. I made the chili last night and am getting ready to make the rest of the stuff.There will be 13 of us. Should be fun, I’ll take pictures and post tomorrow, or within some reasonable amount of time, like at least the day before next Halloween. Don’t laugh Jessica!!! HAppy Halloween to all!

Leave a Reply

