My Homemade gifts: Clutches and Coin Purses

21 Nov

I finally did it! I made my own clutch purses. They take some practice but overall they’re pretty easy to make. For the two yellow ones I used a honeycomb smoking method featured here.  The smoking was time consuming and I lost some blood while do it. May I suggest a thimble or lots of band-aids on stand by. But the process was kind of therapeutic and can be done while watching Housewives of Atlanta, so all in all perfect. The heart purses was made using an old top! Hey, we waste nothing, right? Now that I have the hang of it I’ll be making more. I’ll be giving these as gifts this year and hopefully they’ll go over well. This is a craft you should definitely try!

2 Responses to “My Homemade gifts: Clutches and Coin Purses”

  1. kelly grimshaw November 22, 2010 at 6:19 pm #

    beautiful!!!! What a talented young lady!! thimbles are always a good idea when a needle is involved!

  2. Stephanie Hall November 24, 2010 at 9:21 pm #

    These are amazing!! I wish I was more crafty. By the way, I introduced your blog to some people at my internship. They loved it!

Leave a Reply

