Attempt at Beef Jerky= Epic Failure

1 Dec

So I tried my hand at the home-made beef jerky that I posted a couple of weeks ago. Let me first say that the Food Addicts did a great job and their tutorial rocks. Let me then say that I do not rock at following directions. I’m not 100% sure what exactly I did wrong per say, but I definitely made some mistakes. On the plus side, I did learn how to make BBQ sauce because that’s what the marinade turned into. The beef I bought was questionable at best. If you’re going to try this, maybe don’t buy the cheapest crap you can find.

The actual dehydrating part went OK except that the smell of the questionable meat mixed with the super thick BBQ sauce made me sick and I spent yesterday wondering if my hair smelled like dried beef.

So, the first attempt was not so hot. That’s OK, we’re not all made to make our of beef jerky.

Leave a Reply

